Monday, March 28, 2011

New music from The Ladybug Transistor - "Clutching Stems" + new album details

Brooklyn band The Ladybug Transistor are returning later this year with their first new album since 2007's Can't Wait Another Day. The new album is titled Clutching Stems and will be released by Merge Records on June 7.

The album will feature ten new songs, including the title track "Clutching Stems," which you can download below. The full track list is below as well.

The band were in the Triangle in 2009 to play the Merge's twentieth anniversary party, XX Merge, at the Cat's Cradle. Check out photos and a review of their set HERE.

The Ladybug Transistor - "Clutching Stems" (mp3)

Clutching Stems track list
1. Clutching Stems
2. Light on the Narrow Gauge
3. Fallen and Falling
4. Ignore the Bell
5. Oh Christina
6. Caught Don't Walk
7. Breaking Up on the Beat
8. Into the Strait
9. Hey Jack I'm on Fire
10. Life Less True

No comments: