Monday, March 21, 2011

New music from The Huguenots - "I Would Say"

Local lads The Huguenots have been gigging around the Triangle since at least 2008, developing and refining their groovy retro pop sound. They are finally gearing up to release their debut album which is simply called The Huguenots.

It was recorded by the band at home and then mixed by Mr. Mitch Easter. It features eleven songs including some live favorites that have been kicking around for a while like "Julia," "She Keeps Moving" and "I Would Say" (which you can download below). Check out the album's full track list below.

The album's release will be celebrated with a big show at Local 506 in Chapel Hill on Friday, April 8 with The Tomahawks and Weather Kings. Ticket info is still TBA.

They'll also play Motorco Music Hall in Durham on Thursday, April 28 with Wylie Hunter and the Cazadores. Ticket info for that one is TBA as well.

The Huguenots - "I Would Say" (mp3)

The Huguenots track list
1. When It's Wrong
2. Your Little Nothing
3. See & Be Seen
4. I Would Say
5. She Keeps Moving
6. Take Confidence
7. Blue Blood
8. Julia
9. Changing Ways
10. Way We Are
11. What's in a Name?

No comments: