Wednesday, March 09, 2011

New music from Amor de Días - "Bunhill Fields"

The Clientele's Alasdair MacLean and Pipas' Lupe Núñez-Fernández have been quietly working together on a new project for over three years. That project is called Amor de Días (Spanish for Love of Days) and are releasing their debut album titled Street of the Love of Days on May 17 via Merge Records.

The album will feature 15 songs including the song song "Harvest Time" from The Clientele's album Bonfires on the Heath, which was originally recorded by Amor de Días before it became a Clientele song. Check out the full track list below.

Preview the album by downloading it's third track, "Bunhill Fields," below. It's a beautiful, airy tune led by Núñez-Fernández.

Amor de Días - "Bunhill Fields" (mp3)

Street of the Love Days track list
1. Foxes
2. House of Flint
3. Bunhill Fields download
4. Season of Light
5. Late Mornings
6. Harvest Time
7. Dream (Dead Hands)
8. I See Your Face
9. Stone
10. Street of the Love of Days
11. Birds
12. Touchstone
13. Wandering
14. Wild Winter Trees
15. Foxes (Reprise)

No comments: