Thursday, March 10, 2011

New music from Phil Cook & His Feat - "Ballad of a Hungry Mother"

Megafaun's Phil Cook has teamed up with local label Trekky Records who will release his new album Hungry Mother Blues on May 10 on their usual vinyl, CD and download all-in-one package.

The album is completely instrumental and was recorded in single day a Phil's home during an ice storm. The product is eight songs, a few of which Cook performed at the Moving Island benefit show in Raleigh in January (check out a review and photos HERE).

Download the album's sixth track, "Ballad of a Hungry Mother," below and check out the track list below that.

Phil Cook & His Feat - "Ballad of a Hungry Mother" (mp3)

Hungry Mother Blues track list
1. Frazee, Minnesota
2. Waiting 'Round the Oven Buns
3. Juniper
4. Lament and Lullaby (For the Sloane Sisters)
5. Sparrowander
6. Ballad of a Hungry Mother
7. The Last Steam Engine Train
8. The Jensens

No comments: