Thursday, March 17, 2011

New music from Liam Finn - "The Struggle"

New Zealand songwriter Liam Finn is gearing up to release his sophomore solo album titled FOMO on June 21 via North Carolina based Yep Roc Records. His last release under his own name was the EP Champagne in Seashells, released with his touring cohort Eliza Jane in 2009 (check out our review HERE).

The new album features Finn alone, playing everything himself. He'll also embark on his first tour later this year with a full band. Previously, he toured as a duo with Eliza Jane.

Download or stream the song "The Struggle" from FOMO below (to download, click the down arrow in the right column of the widget). We'll keep you posted in Finn schedules a return to the Triangle.

No comments: