Thursday, February 24, 2011

New music from Sloan - "Follow the Leader" + new album in May

Photo by Lisa Mark
The Canadian power pop quartet Sloan are celebrating 20 years of being a band in 2011 with the release of a new album titled The Double Cross. Yep Roc records, based in Haw River, N.C., will release the album on May 10.

Download the rollicking leadoff tune "Follow the Leader" below where you can also check out the full 12-song track list for the album.

Band member Jay Ferguson jokingly said of the album "it's our greatest work since Exile on Main St." But he seriously said "I personally feel it's up there with my favorites of ours."

The band plans to hit the road on a U.S. tour later this year, and we'll keep you posted if they make their way to the Triangle.

Sloan - "Follow the Leader" (mp3)

The Double Cross track list
1. Follow the Leader
2. The Answer Was You
3. Unkind
4. Shadow of Love
5. She's Slowing Down Again
6. Green Gardens, Cold Montreal
7. It's Plain to See
8. Your Daddy Will Do
9. I've Gotta Know
10. Beverly Terrace
11. Traces
12. Laying So Low

No comments: