Friday, February 18, 2011

The Mountain Goats pre-orders come with demo cassette

The Mountain Goats new album All Eternals Deck be will be out on March 29, but those who pre-order the album now may get an added bonus when the album ships.

The first 500 pre-orders on Merge Records website will receive a special hand-colored cassette featuring demos for the songs on the new album as well as two non-album songs. The cassette is dubbed All Survivors Pack and you can check out the track list below.

Also, the band will perform on the Late Show with David Letterman much sooner than the release, on Wednesday, February 23. Be sure to tune in or set your DVR.

The Mountain Goats will play the Cat's Cradle with Megafaun on Friday, April 8. Tickets are available via etix for $17.

All Survivors Pack track list
1. Catherine Antrim’s Kid
2. Beautiful Gas Mask
3. Birth of Serpents
4. The Autopsy Garland
5. Estate Sale Sign
6. Rotten Stinking Mouthpiece
7. Sourdoire Valley Song
8. Age of Kings
9. High Hawk Season
10. Never Quite Free
11. For Charles Bronson
12. Liza Forever Minnelli

No comments: