Tuesday, February 22, 2011

David Kilgour and the Heavy Eights releasing 'Left By Soft' in April

Singer-songwriter David Kilgour of the New Zealand band The Clean, is preparing to release a new solo record with his band The Heavy Eights. It will be his first solo record since 2007's The Far Now.

The album is titled Left By Soft and will be out on April 26 via Merge Records.

Download the dreamy, six-minute plus song "Diamond Mine" from the new album below. Also, check out the album's full track list below the download.

David Kilgour and the Heavy Eights - "Diamond Mine" (mp3)

Left By Soft track list
1. Left By Soft
2. Way Down Here
3. A Break in the Weather
4. Steel Arrow
5. Pop Song
6. Autumn Sun
7. Theme
8. Diamond Mine
9. I'll Walk Back Up That Hill
10. Could Be On My Way
11. Purple Balloon

No comments: