Monday, May 23, 2011

New music from Brice Randall Bickford - "Songstress"

Singer-songwriter Brice Randall Bickford, who in the past released music and performed under the name The Strugglers, is preparing to release his first album using his own name. The album is self-titled and will be released on June 14 via Trekky Records.

The album features ten songs including the beautifully lush "Songstress," which you can download below.

Bickford will celebrate the release of the album with a free show at the Cat's Cradle in Carrboro on Saturday, June 11 with Lee Waters (of Work Clothes), Django Haskins (of The Old Ceremony) and Heather McEntire (of Mount Moriah).

Brice Randall Bickford - "Songstress" (mp3)

Brice Randall Bickford track list
1. Kindling
2. Working Woman/Lazy Demons
3. The Lamberth Annex
4. Danville
5. Clay Divorcée
6. Into Our Covers
7. Songstress
8. Every Time They Tagged You
9. Up Against the Hem
10. On The Caesura of Paying Attention

No comments: