Wednesday, April 14, 2010

New music from The Love Language - "Heart To Tell" + 'Libraries' release date

The first music from The Love Language's new album Libraries has surfaced along with the the details of the release. Merge Records announced that the band's sophomore album will be released on July 17. The album will feature 10 tracks including mainstays of the band's live sets "Brittany's Back" and "Blue Angel." Check out the full track list below.

Download the album's sixth track titled "Heart To Tell" below. The song is a blistering 2 minute and 27 seconds and retains the lo-fi charm of the The Love Language's self-titled debut while adding enough polish to make the album accessible to a wider audience. It sounds like the album will be a force to be reckoned with.

Also check a short video below about the making of the album during the big snowstorm that rolled through earlier this year.

The Love Language will play The Pour House on Thursday, April 15 with The Light Pines and Moneybrother. Tickets are available for $8 here.

The Love Language - "Heart To Tell" (mp3)

Libraries track list:
1. Pedals
2. Brittany’s Back
3. This Blood Is Our Own
4. Summer Dust
5. Blue Angel
6. Heart to Tell
7. Anthophobia
8. Horophones
9. Wilmont
10. This Room

No comments: