Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Crooked Fingers rejoin Merge Records, new album in October

If the hive of activity surrounding the Archers of Loaf reunion tour and re-release of Icky Mettle in August wasn't enough, Eric Bachmann is returning to his main recording project Crooked Fingers this fall.

Merge Records will release the new Crooked Fingers album Breaks in the Armor on October 11. The album was recorded in Athens, GA, which Eric Bachmann now calls home. The album's 11 songs will feature backing vocals by singer-songwriter Liz Durrett.

Check out a trailer for the album below, which features a new song and beautiful shots of Bachmann and Durrett along along a stretch of rural highway.

Breaks in the Armor (Album Trailer) from Merge Records on Vimeo.

Breaks in the Armor track list
1. Typhoon
2. Bad Blood
3. The Hatchet
4. The Counterfeiter
5. Heavy Hours
6. Black Candles
7. Went to the City
8. Your Apocalypse
9. War Horses
10. She Tows the Line
11. Our New Favorite

No comments: