Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Megafaun releasing new album in September, watch a teaser video

The new full-length album from local trio Megafaun is coming this fall. The self-titled album, the follow up to the 2010 mini-album Heretofore, will be out on September 20 via Hometapes.

Details of the album are not available yet, but the band has released a little 57-second teaser video which features a bit of a new song, which sounds pretty cool. They recorded the album at Justin Vernon's studio in Wisconsin, which can be seen in the video.

You may recognize some of the scenery from the video of Ivan Howard, Brad Cook, Michael Lewis and Mike Noyce performing an ELO cover during the Gayngs rehearsals in September 2010. If you haven't seen that video check it out HERE.

We'll keep you posted once more info on the new album become available as well as the inevitable live shows that will accompany the release.

[UPDATE: The track listed for the album has been added below.]

Megafaun track list
1. Real Slow
2. These Words
3. Get Right
4. Hope You Know
5. Isadora
6. Second Friend
7. Resurrection
8. Kill The Horns
9. Scorned
10. Serene Return
11. You Are The Light
12. State/Meant
13. postscript
14. Everything

No comments: