Wednesday, July 21, 2010

New music from Embarrassing Fruits - "Long Distance Breakup Summer"

Chapel Hill band Embarrassing Fruits have just announced the details of their new album, Frontier Justice. The album will be released via Trekky Records on Sept. 21. in the label's signature packaging which includes a vinyl, CD and MP3 download all together.

The album will feature 14 tracks, with almost half written by bassist Lee Shaw instead of frontman Joe Norkus, who is said to add elements of his love of aggressive pop to the band's sound.

Download the song "Long Distance Breakup Summer" from the album below where you'll also see the full track list of Frontier Justice. Embarrassing Fruits will perform at The Cave in Chapel Hill on Aug. 28 with Gray Young.

Embarrassing Fruits - "Long Distance Breakup Summer" (mp3)

Frontier Justice track list
1. Alien Bodies
2. Long Distance Breakup Summer
3. Car
4. Soda Jerk
5. Vanishing Frontier
6. Still Waiting
7. Someday
8. 2 Birds
9. Illuminati Rock
10. Drunkland
11. Slow Down
12. Total Betty
13. Sugar Train
14. Can't Love

No comments: