Tuesday, October 25, 2011

New music from The dB's - "Revolution of the Mind"

As we've mentioned before, veteran North Carolina pop band The dB's will be releasing their first new album since 1987's The Sound of Music (and the first featuring the original lineup since 1982's Repercussion) in 2012. The album is titled Falling Off the Sky, and as of now, does not have a release date yet.

You can get a taste of the new album by streaming the raucous song "Revolution of the Mind" from it below (you can also download it by clicking the small down arrow found at the top of the widget). It features guest musicians Ira Kaplan of Yo La Tengo and Django Haskins of The Old Ceremony.

The band have promised a tour in support of the new album in 2012. We'll keep you posted as more information becomes available, but for now, enjoy the song.

No comments: