Friday, October 30, 2009

Spoon to release 'Transference' in January

It's a big week of announcements for Merge Records releases in early 2010. We let you know about Shout Out Louds new album on Monday, and now Spoon have announced that their new album will be released in January. It is titled Transference and will hit stores on January 26 [Release date moved up; check out new post here].

The album will feature the band's most recent single "Got Nuffin" that was released prior to the XX Merge Festival in July. Stream the song and check out the complete Transference track list below.

"Got Nuffin"

Transference track list
1. Before Destruction
2. Is Love Forever?
3. The Mystery Zone
4. Who Makes Your Money
5. Written in Reverse
6. I Saw the Light
7. Trouble Comes Running
8. Goodnight Laura
9. Out Go the Lights
10. Got Nuffin
11. Nobody Gets Me But You

No comments: