Friday, July 12, 2013

Tift Merritt to release deluxe edition of 'Traveling Alone' in September

Songstress Tift Merritt is celebrating the one year anniversary of her latest album Traveling Alone with the release of a deluxe edition of the album this September.

The new box set, available in either CD or vinyl format, will be packaged with a hard bound, vintage styled lyric book. In addition to the original album the release includes an additional disc/record containing ten previously unreleased acoustic songs titled Traveling Companion. It includes some new originals as well as two covers of songs by Joni Mitchell and Tom Waits. Check out the song "Lingering On" as well as the full track list for the release below.

The Traveling Alone deluxe edition will be release by Yep Roc Records on September 17. Check out more details and pre-order information HERE.

As we first mentioned back in April, Merritt will be returning to the North Carolina Museum of Art in Raleigh on Saturday, August 17. Some tickets are still available via Etix.

Traveling Alone track list

1. Traveling Alone
2. Sweet Spot
3. Drifted Apart
4. Still Not Home
5. Feeling of Beauty
6. Too Soon To Go
7. Small Talk Relations
8. Spring
9. To Myself
10. In the Way
11. Marks

Travel Companion track list

1. Traveling Alone
2. Lingering On
3. The Train Song
4. Drifted Apart
5. Real Understanding
6. For Free
7. Real Good On My Own
8. Country Cemetery
9. To Myself
10. Southern Downtown

No comments: