Monday, July 01, 2013

Richard Buckner releasing 'Surrounded' in September

After releasing the fantastic album Our Blood two years ago, singer-songwriter Richard Buckner is back this year with a brand new album titled Surrounded. The album will be released by Merge Records on September 3 and will feature nine new songs recorded with producer Tucker Martine.

Check out the album's second track, "When You Tell Me How It Is," below where you'll also find the album's full track list.

A tour in support of Surrounded should be announced soon. We'll let you know once Buckner plans a trip back to the Triangle. Check out a few photos and a review of his show at the ArtsCenter in 2011 HERE.

Surrounded track list
1. Surrounded
2. When You Tell Me How It Is
3. Beautiful Question
4. Foundation
5. Portrait
6. Mood
7. Go
8. Cut
9. Lean-To

No comments: