Thursday, July 11, 2013

Polvo returns with 'Siberia' in October

Chapel Hill noise rock veterans Polvo will return with their sixth full-length album (the second since they reunited in 2008) titled Siberia on October 1, which will be released by who else but Merge Records.

Merge describes the album as "a record that’s humming with confidence, the sound of a band with nothing to prove, but proving it anyway." Check out the eight-song track list below.

The band will certainly play a local release show some time around the album's release date. We'll let you know when that's announced and when the first new music from the album becomes available.

Polvo definitely won the award for the loudest band at the XX Merge Festival at the Cat's Cradle in 2009. Check out photos from that set HERE.

Siberia track list
1. Total Immersion
2. Blues Is Loss
3. Light, Raking
4. Changed
5. The Water Wheel
6. Old Maps
7. Some Songs
8. Anchoress

No comments: