Tuesday, April 23, 2013

The Love Language finally sets release date for third album

After a three-year wait and a lot of false starts, The Love Language are finally almost ready to release their highly anticipated third album. It is titled Ruby Red and will be released on Merge Records on July 23.

The album features ten new songs; you can see the full track list below and the album art to the right. You can pre-order the Ruby Red from Merge Records now and the first 250 orders will receive an 11-song demo cassette titled Black Mountain Demos.

The Love Language will be playing the big Carrboro Block Party outside the Cat's Cradle on Sunday, May 5 with Lost in the Trees and Loamlands.

Ruby Red track list
1. Calm Down
2. Kids
3. Hi Life
4. First Shot
5. Golden Age
6. For Izzy
7. Faithbreaker
8. On Our Heels
9. Knots
10. Pilot Light

No comments: