Thursday, August 30, 2012

The Avett Brothers offer preview of new album, 'The Carpenter'

Fans of The Avett Brothers have just 11 short days to wait until the release of the band's new album, The Carpenter. After a summer of teasers, including the release of the album's second track, "Live and Die," and an animated album cover, the band has released one final tease — minute-long clips of each song in the form of a YouTube video.

You can also listen to the album in its entirety for a limited time thanks to NPR's First Listen.

Check out the album preview and a complete track listing below.

The Carpenter track list 
1. The Once and Future Carpenter
2. Live and Die
3. Winter in My Heart
4. Pretty Girl from Michigan
5. I Never Knew You 6. February Seven
7. Through My Prayers
8. Down With the Shine
9. A Fathers First Spring
10. Geraldine
11. Paul Newman vs. The Demons
12. Life

No comments: