Friday, August 03, 2012

The Avett Brothers release details of 'The Carpenter'

The Avett Brothers' new album The Carpenter is a little more than a month from its release (it's out on September 11) and the band have now shared the album art and track list.

You can check out a beautiful animated version of the cover below, which Paste debuted on Tuesday. It will start playing on its own, so you may need to refresh the page to watch the entire thing. It includes a bit of the album's opening track, "The Once and Future Carpenter" (check out a live performance of the song HERE).

You can also check out the album's complete track list below.

The Carpenter track list
1. The Once and Future Carpenter
2. Live and Die
3. Winter in My Heart
4. Pretty Girl from Michigan
5. I Never Knew You
6. February Seven
7. Through My Prayers
8. Down With the Shine
9. A Fathers First Spring
10. Geraldine
11. Paul Newman vs. The Demons
12. Life

1 comment:

And so it goes... said...

So ready for this album to already be out! Also, they need to play a NC show really soon!