Friday, July 20, 2012

The Evil Tenors to release debut EP 'Peach Fuzz'

Nathan White (of the band Nathan Oliver) has joined forces with Roy Elturk (of Oblisk) to form a new band called The Evil Tenors. The band also features John Harrison (of North Elementary), Mas Sato (The Sames) and Stuart Cullinan (Tennis & the Mennonites).

They'll release the Peach Fuzz EP on August 28 via Pox World Empire and the Potluck Foundation. Check out the full track list and stream the entire EP below. Reid Johnson (of Schooner) contributed vocals to the songs "Living With Ghosts" and "Out of Reach."

Two of the songs from the EP, "My Love Goes Uh-Oh" and "Haunted House," will also be released on a limited 7" vinyl on the same date.

The band plan to play shows across North Carolina and up and down the east coast around the release date. We'll let you know when the tour gets announced.

No comments: