Tuesday, July 31, 2012

James Phillips of Bombadil releasing solo album in August

Singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist James Phillips of Bombadil is gearing up for the release of his debut solo album, 29 Days, due out on August 28. The album is recorded under the name Sumner James.

Phillips wrote and recorded all 10 songs from the album during the month of February in Portland, OR. The album is electronic music, a big departure from Bombadil. Check out the dance pop song "Home" and the experimental track "One Week Since You've Been Gone" below.

29 Days will be available on CD and download and there will also be a limited 7-inch that will include a download of the entire album.

The album will be available at Bombadil's big hometown show at the Cat's Cradle in Carrboro on Saturday, September 1. Tickets are available via Etix for $15.

29 Days track list

1. Every Child Is An Artist
2. One Week Since You've Gone
3. Home
4. Don't Break My Heart
5. Long Life
6. Why I Love It Here
7. Make It Through
8. Let The Light In
9. I Told You Not To Stay Here Anymore
10. Tribute

No comments: