Monday, January 25, 2010

New music from Caribou - "Odessa"

Once again, Merge Records has announced another new album due out in the first third of 2010, making this the label's fifth LP of the year I believe. It comes from Canadian songwriter and musician Dan Snaith, better known in recent years as Caribou. He has completed his new album titled Swim which will be released on April 20.

Swim is the follow-up to Caribou's acclaimed album Andorra which was released in 2007 and won the 2008 Polaris Music Prize. Click the link below to download the opening track from Swim titled "Odessa" (you just have to give your email address). It's a tasty little tune. Also check out the album's track list below.

Caribou - "Odessa" (mp3 link)

Swim track list:
1. Odessa
2. Sun
3. Kaili
4. Found Out
5. Bowls
6. Leave House
7. Hannibal
8. Lalibela
9. Jamelia

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I love Caribou, but that new track...yikes. Let's hope the rest of the album is different.