Thursday, June 14, 2012

The Music Tapes releasing 'Mary's Voice' in September

Photo by Nusper Kek
Singer-songwriter Julian Koster, who records as The Music Tapes, is back with his first full-length album since 2008's Music Tapes for Clouds and Tornadoes.

The new album is titled Mary's Voice. It will be released on September 4 by Merge Records, who says that the album is "the warmest and most accessible invitation yet into Julian Koster’s world." Check out the track list below.

There's no word on a tour yet but Koster has become known in recent years for his holiday carol tours late in the year. Check out photos of a 2009 stop in Chapel Hill HERE.

Mary's Voice track list
1.  The Dark Is Singing Songs (Sleepy Time Down South)
2.  Saw and Calliope Organ on Wire
3.  S’ Alive (Pt. 1)
4.  The Big Beautiful Shops (It’s Said That It Could Be Anyone)
5.  Spare the Dark Streets
6.  To All Who Say Goodnight
7.  Kolyada #3
8.  Playing “Evening”
9.  Go Home Again
10.  S’ Alive to Be Known (May We Starve)
11.  Untitled
12.  Takeshi and Elijah

No comments: