Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Lost in the Trees releasing new album in March, hear "Red" now

A Church That Fits Our Needs cover
At long last, orchestra pop group Lost in Trees are releasing their second full-length album this spring. The album, titled A Church That Fits Our Needs, will released by Anti- Records on March 20. Check out the complete track list below.

NPR has debuted the first new music from the album, a song titled "Red," which you can stream below. It is a stunning track that should easily start getting the band even more national attention than they've gained over the last few years.

Also, check out a video about the making of the new album below, which includes insights into the tragic event, the death of Ari Picker's mother, that inspired much of the album (that's her on the album cover).

The band will certainly be hitting the road to support the new album this spring. We'll keep you posted once they announce that, which will likely include a big hometown show.

A Church That Fits Our Needs track list
1. Moment One
2. Neither Here Nor There
3. Red
4. Golden Eyelids
5. Icy River
6. Tall Ceilings
7. Moment Two
8. The Dead Bird Is Beautiful
9. Garden
10. Villain
11. An Artist's Song
12. Vines

No comments: