Tuesday, January 24, 2012

M. Ward releasing 'A Wasteland Companion' in April

After announcing a national tour, it comes as no surprise that singer-songwriter M. Ward is about to release a new solo album. A Wasteland Companion, the follow-up to 2009's Hold Time, will be out on April 10 via Merge Records.

The album will feature 12 new songs recorded in six different cities, Portland, Omaha, New York, Los Angeles, Austin and Bristol, UK. It features a plethora of musicians including Ward's She & Him counterpart, Zooey Deschanel, on vocals. Check out the full track list below.

As we mentioned last week, Ward will play Page Auditorium on Duke's campus in Durham on Tuesday, May 15. Lee Ranaldo will open the show. Tickets will go on sale at 11 a.m. on Monday, January 30 HERE for $28 or $22 (or just $5 for Duke students).

A Wasteland Companion tracklist
1. Clean Slate (for Alex & El Goodo)
2. Primitive Girl
3. Me And My Shadow
4. Sweetheart
5. I Get Ideas
6. The First Time I Ran Away
7. A Wasteland Companion
8. Watch The Show
9. There’s A Key
10. Crawl After You
11. Wild Goose
12. Pure Joy

No comments: