Thursday, May 10, 2012

Redd Kross sign to Merge Records, new album out this summer

Veteran California power pop/rock band Redd Kross returned to the stage in 2006 after almost a decade-long hiatus, and this year, the band will return with their first new album in fifteen years.

The album is titled Researching the Blues and will be released by Durham's own Merge Records on August 7. Check out the track list below.

The band only have a few festival dates scheduled this spring, but plan to hit the road on a proper tour later this year. We'll keep you posted if they come our way.

We don't have any new music from the album to share with you yet, but check out the band performing the classic "Annie's Gone" in Australia earlier this year below.

Researching the Blues track listedd
1. Researching the Blues
2. Stay Away From Downtown
3. Uglier
4. Dracula’s Daughters
5. Meet Frankenstein
6. One of the Good Ones
7. The Nu Temptations
8. Choose to Play
9. Winter Blues
10. Hazel Eyes

No comments: