Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Merge to re-issue final two Archers of Loaf albums in August

After reissuing Icky Mettle last year and Vee Vee in February, Merge Records is reissuing the final two albums of the Archers of Loaf catalog this summer.

The albums All the Nations Airports (1996) and White Trash Heroes (1998) will be released on August 7 and, just like the other reissues, these are remastered and will feature a plethora of bonus tracks including b-sides and demos. Check out the full track lists below.

Check out the title track from All the Nations Airports and "Fashion Bleeds" from White Trash Heroes below (note that the audio in these clips are from the original releases, not the new, remastered versions).

All the Nations Airports track list
(Disc 1)
1. Strangled by the Stereo Wire
2. All the Nations Airports
3. Scenic Pastures
4. Worst Defense
5. Attack of the Killer Bees
6. Rental Sting
7. Assassination on X-mas Eve
8. Chumming the Ocean
9. Vocal Shrapnel
10. Bones of Her Hands
11. Bumpo
12. Form and File
13. Acromegaly
14. Distance Comes in Droves
15. Bombs Away
(Disc 2)
1. Density (7-inch Single, Alias, 1996)
2. Little Jets (Unreleased B-side)
3. Strangled by the Stereo Wire (4-Track Demo)
4. All the Nations Airports (4-Track Demo)
5. Scenic Pastures (4-Track Demo)
6. Trilogy (4-Track Demo)
7. Assassination on X-Mas Eve (4-Track Demo)
8. Chumming the Ocean 4-Track Demo)
9. Vocal Shrapnel (4-Track Demo)
10. Bones of Her Hands (4-Track Demo)
11. Bumpo (4-Track Demo)
12. Form and File (4-Track Demo)
13. Acromegaly (4-Track Demo)
14. Distance Comes in Droves (4-Track Demo)
15. Bombs Away (4-Track Demo)
16. Density (4-Track Demo)
17. Little Jets (4-Track Demo)
18. There Has to Be Something (4-Track Demo)
19. Total Failure (4-Track Demo)

White Trash Heroes track list
(Disc 1)
1. Fashion Bleeds
2. Dead Red Eyes
3. I.N.S.
4. Perfect Time
5. Slick Tricks and Bright Lights
6. One Slight Wrong Move
7. Banging on a Dead Drum
8. Smokers in Love
9. After the Last Laugh
10. White Trash Heroes
(Disc 2)
1. Jive Kata (7-inch Single, 1997)
2. Fashion Bleeds (4-Track Demo)
3. Dead Red Eyes (4-Track Demo)
4. Slicks Tricks and Bright Lights (4-Track Demo)
5. One Slight Wrong Move (4-Track Demo)
6. Banging on a Dead Drum (4-Track Demo)
7. Smokers in Love (4-Track Demo)
8. After the Last Laugh (4-Track Demo)
9. White Trash Heroes (4-Track Demo)
10. Untitled and Forgotten (4-Track Demo)
11. Walk of Shame (Unreleased B-side)
12. Untitled (Unreleased B-side)
13. Whooh! (Unreleased B-side)

No comments: