Tuesday, December 22, 2009

Portastatic releases digital EP of Merge covers

Portastatic (aka Mac McCaughan) has released a brand new digital EP today as part of the Score! anniversary hoopla featuring seven covers of Merge bands titled Make It Sound In Tune. The EP is available as 320 kpbs mp3s and FLACS via the Merge store. Check out the complete track list below.

Mac played a few of these covers at the book release events for the Our Noise book including "Where's Your Patience, Dear?" and "Anything You Want." Check out our coverage of the Durham and Raleigh book events here and here.

Make It Sound In Tune track list:
1. Where's Your Patience, Dear? (Matt Suggs)
2. Anything You Want (Spoon)
3. Old Orchard Beach (The Magnetic Fields)
4. West (Spent)
5. The Saturday Option (Lambchop)
6. Foam Hands (Destroyer)
7. A Million Lights (The Renderers)

No comments: