Thursday, April 10, 2014

Merge Records announces full Merge 25 Festival lineup

Merge Records has just unveiled the full lineup for its four-day 25th anniversary bonanza in Carrboro and Durham, adding some big acts to the already stellar bunch that was previously released.

The newly announced performers are Mount Moriah, William Tyler, Reigning Sound, Telekinesis, Eleanor Friedberger, Amor de Días, Hiss Golden Messenger (the newest addition to the Merge family), David Kilgour and the Heavy 8s, Imperial Teen, Hospitality, Saint Rich, Vertical Scratchers, Teenage Fanclub, Mikal Cronin and The Music Tapes. The day each artist is performing has also been announced and you can check out the day-by-day breakdown below.

A press release noted "We have plenty more surprises up our sleeves, so stay tuned as we celebrate Merge 25!"

Four-day tickets are already sold out and so are single-day tickets for July 25. Single-day tickets are still available via Ticketfly for the July 24 and 26 shows. Also, tickets for the July 23 show will go on sale on April 22 via Duke Performances.

Wednesday, July 23, at Baldwin Auditorium
Lambchop performing Nixon
Mount Moriah
William Tyler

Thursday, July 24, at Cat's Cradle
Reigning Sound
The Rock*A*Teens
The Clientele
Eleanor Friedberger
Amor de Días
Hiss Golden Messenger

Friday, July 25, at Cat's Cradle
Wye Oak
The Mountain Goats
David Kilgour & the Heavy 8s
Saint Rich
Vertical Scratchers

Saturday, July 26, outdoors in Carrboro
Neutral Milk Hotel
Teenage Fanclub
Bob Mould
Mikal Cronin
Ex Hex
The Love Language
The Music Tapes

No comments: