Friday, November 11, 2011

Imperial Teen returns with new album in January, download "Runaway"

San Francisco indie pop band Imperial Teen are back and are gearing up to release their first album since 2007's The Hair the TV the Baby & the Band in early 2012.

The new album is titled Feel the Sound and will be out on January 31 via Merge Records. The album features eleven songs including the incredibly catchy leadoff track "Runaway" which you can stream or download below (to download, click the arrow on the right side of the player).

Imperial Teen took part in the twentieth anniversary festivities for Merge Records in 2009. Check out photos and a review of their set HERE.

Imperial Teen - Runaway by MergeRecords

Feel the Sound track list
1. Runaway
2. No Matter What You Say
3. Last to Know
4. Over His Head
5. Hanging About
6. All the Same
7. Don’t Know How You Do It
8. Out From Inside
9. The Hibernates
10. It’s You
11. Overtaken

No comments: