Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Ivan Howard, Megafaun & Bon Iver featured on Gayngs debut album

It what could be described as one of the most intriguing releases of 2010, a group of local musicians joined up with Ryan Olson, Zack Coulter and Adam Hurlburt's ambitious new project Gayngs. The product is an album titled Relayted that was recorded over the last year and features Brad and Phil Cook of Megafaun, Ivan Howard of The Rosebuds and Justin Vernon of Bon Iver among others.

The album features 11 songs, all of which have a tempo of 69 beats per minute. Both Vernon and Howard taking lead vocals on some songs. Once we have some sounds to share with you, we'll let you know.

Relayted will be released on May 11. Check out the complete track list below.

Be sure to click the album art on the left there, which is a great watercolor painting of the musicians involved. Brad in the coonskin cap and Ivan full clothed in the hot tub are especially funny.

Relayted track list:
1. The Gaudy Side of Town
2. The Walker
3. Cry
4. No Sweat
5. False Bottom
6. The Beatdown
7. Crystal Rope
8. Spanish Platinum
9. Faded High
10. Ride
11. The Last Prom on Earth

No comments: