Thursday, June 05, 2014

The Rosebuds new album 'Sand + Silence' coming in August

North Carolina duo The Rosebuds will return this summer with their first studio album of original, non-holiday music since 2011's Loud Planes Fly Low.

Not many details were given, but the band posted on Facebook yesterday that the new album titled Sand + Silence will be out on August 5 on Western Vinyl (this will be their first album not released by Merge Records).

The band posted a teaser video for the new album which appears to have been filmed at Justin Vernon's studio. Vernon is seen in the video along with Nick Sanborn of Sylvan Esso and Megafaun, drummer Matt McCaughan and engineer B.J. Burton. Check out the video below which features a bit of an excellent sounding new tune.

The Rosebuds will play the Merge 25 Duke in the Gardens series on Wednesday, June 25. Tickets are available HERE for $13.

No comments: