Wednesday, June 04, 2014

David Kilgour & The Heavy Eights releasing 'End Times Undone' in August, share "Comin' On"

New Zealand singer-songwriter and The Clean co-founder David Kilgour is back with a new album this year with The Heavy Eights, the follow-up to 2011's Left By Soft. The album is titled End Times Undone and it will be released by Merge Records on August 5.

Check out the music video for the album's seventh track "Comin' On" as well as the complete track list for End Times Undone below. The vinyl edition of the album will be pressed on randomly colored vinyl.

As previously mentioned, The Clean's Anthology will be reissued as a deluxe four-LP set on July 15. David Kilgour and The Heavy Eights will play the Merge 25 Festival at the Cat's Cradle on July 25 with Destroyer, Wye Oak, The Mountain Goats, Imperial Teen, Hospitality, Saint Rich and The Vertical Scratchers. The show is sold out.

End Times Undone track list
1. Like Rain
2. Lose Myself in Sound
3. Light Headed
4. Christopher Columbus
5. Crow
6. Dropper
7. Comin' On
8. I Don't Want to Live Alone
9. Down the Tubes
10. Some Things You Don't Get Back

No comments: