Friday, January 14, 2011

The Baseball Project announced star-studded second album

The band known as The Baseball Project featuring Steve Wynn, Scott McCaughey, Linda Pitmon and Peter Buck are preparing to the release the follow-up to their 2008 debut. The aptly titled Volume 2: High and Inside will be released on March 1 via Yep Roc Records.

The band is already full of heavy-hitters as it stands, but the album will feature a slew of guests and fellow baseball fans including Craig Finn of The Hold Steady, Ben Gibbard of Death Cab For Cutie, Steve Berlin of Los Lobos, Ira Caplan of Yo La Tengo, Robert Lloyd and Chris Funk and John Moen of The Decemberists.

Stream the songs "Panda & the Freak" and "Don't Call Them Twinkies" from Volume 2 via the widget below and check out the album's full track list below that.

Band website design


Volume 2: High and Inside track list
1. 1976
2. Panda and The Freak
3. Fair Weather Fans
4. Don't Call Them Twinkies
5. Chin Music
6. Buckner's Bolero
7. Tony (Boston's Chosen Son)
8. Ichiro Goes to the Moon
9. The Straw that Stirs the Drink
10. Look Out Mom
11. Pete Rose Way
12. Twilight of My Career
13. Here Lies Carl Mays

No comments: