Thursday, April 23, 2015

The Old Ceremony announces new album 'Sprinter,' two-night release show

Local pop rockers The Old Ceremony are back this summer with a new album on Yep Roc Records, their second for the label. The album is titled Sprinter and will be out on July 14.

Sprinter was produced by Mitch Easter and recorded at his studio, Fidelitorium Recordings. It features orchestral arrangements by Chris Stamey and a guest appearance by Mike Mills of R.E.M. on the songs "Fall Guy" and "Magic Hour." Check the song "Magic Hour" below along with the full album track list.

The Old Ceremony will celebrate the release of Sprinter with a two-night stand at the Cat's Cradle Back Room in Carrboro on July 17 and 18. Skylar Gudasz will open on July 17 and stephaniesÄ­d will open on July 18. Tickets will on sale at noon on Friday, April 24, via Ticketfly for $10 (a one-night ticket) or $18 (a two-night ticket).

Sprinter track list
1. The Sprinter
2. Live It Down
3. Ghosts of Ferriday
4. Magic Hour
5. Mission Bells
6. Over Greenland
7. Fall Guy
8. Hard Times
9. Efige
10. Go Dark

No comments: