Friday, October 03, 2014

Merge to reissue Portastatic's 'The Summer of the Shark' on vinyl

As we roll towards the end of 2014 the Merge Records 25th anniversary celebration that brought us a music festival, an art show, a 25k race and monthly reissues from the label's hefty catalog will come to an end soon, but there are still a few more reissues on the way. We already told you about October's reissue of East River Pipe's The Gasoline Age, and now November will see a Portastatic reissue.

Merge will release Portastatic's 2003 album The Summer of the Shark on vinyl for the first time on November 4 (election day). Each LP will be on white vinyl and include a download of the album.

Check out the song "Noisy Night" from The Summer of the Shark below along with the full album track list.

The Summer of the Shark track list
1. Oh, Come Down
2. In The Lines
3. Windy Village
4. Through a Rainy Lens
5. Don't Disappear
6. Swimming Through Tires
7. Chesapeake
8. Noisy Night
9. Clay Cakes
10. Drill Me
11. Paratrooper
12. Hey Salty
13. Cakes Reprise

No comments: