Friday, January 24, 2014

Lilac Shadows announce debut album, release title track

After releasing their debut EP back in 2012, local psychedelic pop band Lilac Shadows, led by singer-songwriter Sam Logan, will finally release their first full length album via DiggUp Tapes on February 4 titled No Dark/No Light.

The band have shared the title track from the album which you can stream below. It features a wall of jangly guitars and driving rhythms that take you on a spacey journey. You can check out the full track list below.

The band has three Triangle shows scheduled starting with the album release show at The Carrack gallery in Durham on Saturday, February 8. Midnight Plus One and Matt Northrup will open.

Next, the band will play the free Local Band Local Beer series at Tir Nag Nog in Raleigh on Thursday, February 20, with White Cascade and Jazz Tapes.

And lastly the band will play The Pinhook in Durham on Thursday, March 13, with Zack Mexico and The Clockwork Kids. Advance tickets for the show are available via Ticketfly for $5.

No Dark/No Light track list
1. Occidental Oceans
2. Tunnels
3. Tsunami
4. Inactivision
5. Honeycombs (Stay Asleep)
6. Fever Pitch
7. No Dark/No Light
8. Drone

Lilac Shadows tour dates
02.08.14 - Durham, NC - The Carrack Gallery
02.20.14 - Raleigh, NC - Tir Na Nog
02.21.14 - Richmond, VA - Boyzhouse
02.22.14 - Washington, DC - The Dunes
03.13.14 - Durham, NC - The Pinhook [Tickets]
03.14.14 - Charleston, SC - Swamp House
03.15.14 - Columbia, SC - Shredquarters
03.16.14 - Charlotte, NC -  Strange_House

No comments: