Thursday, February 07, 2013

Birds and Arrows releasing 'Coyotes' in March

Triangle folk/Americana band Birds and Arrows are back this spring with a new album titled Coyotes which they release on March 19. The album features twelve new songs from the trio. Check out the track list below.

The album features a bunch of special guests including Robert Sledge of Ben Folds Five, Dirk Shumaker of Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, and James Wallace of Mount Moriah. Check out four new songs from the album, "Firefly," "Coyotes," "Safety," and "Life Like Life" HERE.

The band will celebrate the album's release with a show at Local 506 in Chapel Hill on Friday, March 15. June Star and Katherine Whalen will open. Tickets are on sale now via Ticketfly for $8.

Coyotes track list
1. Firefly
2. Out in the Garden
3. The Rest of Your Life
4. Orion
5. Coyotes
6. I Hear Bells
7. Anywhere But Here
8. Safety
9. Sunday Night Blues
10. Life Like Life
11. Inside Out
12. Saddest Song

Birds and Arrows tour dates

02.07.13 - Boone, NC - The Boone Saloon
02.08.13 - Asheville, NC - The Lab
03.07.13 - Charlottesville, VA - The Southern
03.10.13 - Baltimore, MD - Metro Gallery
03.15.13 - Chapel Hill, NC - Local 506 [Tickets]
03.16.13 - Winston-Salem, NC - Krankies

No comments: