Wednesday, January 23, 2013

New music from Hiss Golden Messenger - "Sufferer (Love My Conquerer)"

M.C. Taylor, aka Hiss Golden Messenger, will release a new album on April 2 titled Haw via the Paradise of Bachelors label and they've released the second track from the album. It's a fantastic song titled "Sufferer (Love My Conquerer)" and you can stream it below.

Haw features a variety of guest musicians including guitarist William Tyler, Phil Cook of Megafaun, Mark Paulson of Bowerbirds and many others. The full track list for the album Haw is also available below and there are even more details about the album HERE.

We'll keep you posted when an album release show is announced.

Haw track list
1. Red Rose Nantahala
2. Sufferer (Love My Conqueror)
3. I’ve Got a Name for the Newborn Child
4. Hat of Rain
5. Devotion
6. The Serpent is Kind (Compared to Man)
7. Sweet as John Hurt
8. Cheerwine Easter
9. Hark Maker (Glory Rag)
10. What Shall Be (Shall Be Enough)

No comments: