Thursday, April 05, 2012

Bustello releasing a new song each month in 2012

Photo by Kevin Norris
Chapel Hill trio Bustello are taking part in a exercise they're calling the Song of the Month project in which they write and record a new song every month in 2012. Which three months already in the books, the guys have already released three new songs that they're giving away.

The songs released thus far are "Bluest Side of the Light," "Airline" and "Fatal Wave." Each song has a corresponding video, which you can check out below and you can download the songs HERE (scroll down for the download links).

We caught a bit of Bustello's set at Deep South the Bar during Hopscotch last year. Check out some photos and a write-up HERE.

1 comment:

Jeremy Blair said...

the puppet guitar video just blew my mind with its awesomeness