Monday, March 16, 2015

Chris Stamey releasing new album 'Euphoria' in June

The dB's founder, singer-songwriter, and producer Chris Stamey will release a new solo album on June 2 via Yep Roc Records title Euphoria. The album features 10 new songs, including one song written by Ryan Adams that Adams himself suggested that Stamey record, the album's opening track "Universe-sized Arms."

Stamey recorded the album with the help of Jeff Crawford at Mitch Easter's Fidelitorium studio as well as his own studio, Modern Recording. The song feature a lot of local musicians including Easter, Matt McMichaels, Eric Marshall of Let’s Active, Django Haskins of The Old Ceremony, Tony Stiglitz, F.J. Ventre, and Wes Lachot along with Norman Blake of Teenage Fanclub and Pat Sansone of Wilco.

Check out the the third track from Euphoria, "Invisible," below.

Euphoria track list
1. Universe-sized Arms
2. Where Does the Time Go?
3. Invisible
4. Make Up Your Mind
5. Euphoria
6. Awake in the World
7. Dear Valentine
8. When the Fever Breaks
9. You Are Beautiful
10. Rocketship

No comments: